In Maine: IBEW Local 1837
16 Old Winthrop Road
Manchester, ME 04351
Phone: (207) 623-1030, Fax: (207) 621-8384
In New Hampshire:
680 Central Avenue, Suite 201
Dover, NH 03820
Phone: (603) 743-1652, Fax: (603) 743-1654

IBEW 1837 Elections Select Local Leaders for Three-Year Terms


June 13, 2008 - Cynthia Phinney was re-elected as Business Manager/Financial Secretary and Ray Colello was re-elected as President of IBEW Local 1837 following a mail-in secret ballot election. Ballots were counted on June 13, 2008 with Election Judge Rebecca Johnson helping to supervise the tally at our Union Local office in Manchester, Maine.

Also re-elected to their posts were Vice President Bill Tarallo, Secretary Pamela Paquette and Treasurer Donald Leighton. Elected to seats on the Executive Board were Donald M. Palmer, Anthony Sapienza, Kerry R. Guptill, Barry A. Crawford, William "Bill" DeMotta, Lisa A. Bartell, Raymond H. Boyle, John R. Kelly, Dale C. Blethen, Jeffrey B. Linscott and Patrick S. Cote.