IBEW 1837 Electing Union & Unit Officers This Spring & Summer

2023 is an election year for IBEW Local #1837. This spring and summer we will be electing union officers and representatives including the following: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Business Manager/Financial Secretary, and Executive Board Representatives for each of the eleven units as well as Chair, Vice Chair, and Recording Secretary for each of the eleven units.

Nominations will take place at the April Unit meetings. Check our website calendar at www.ibew1837.org, download a meeting schedule flier, or call the union office at 207-623-1030 for meeting times and locations. Voting will be by mail ballot for all positions except Unit Officers, who are elected at the June unit meetings. Ballots will be mailed to all active members on June 1st.

Derek Willette has agreed to be the Election Judge and anyone with questions may contact him by email at IBEW1837Election@gmail.com or call 207-613-4038. An IBEW Election guide is available for anyone who requests one from either the union office or the Election Judge.

Now is a good time to be sure the union office has your valid mailing address so you receive voting information and ballots. Email the union office at union@ibew1837.org or call 207-623-1030.

Unit 1, Dover: Fourth Tuesday at 5:00 p.m.

Comfort Inn; 10 Hotel Drive; Dover, NH 03820


Unit 2, Manchester General: Second Tuesday at 5:15 p.m.

Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 131 Union Hall; 161 Londonderry Turnpike; Hooksett, NH 03106


Unit 3, Laconia: Third Thursday at 5:15 p.m.

Laconia Elks Lodge; 17 Sugarbush Lane; Gilford, NH 03249


Unit 4, Berlin/ Lancaster: Fourth Wednesday at 5:15 p.m.

Randolph Town Hall; 130 Durand Road; Randolph, NH 03593


Unit 5, Keene: First Thursday at 5:00 p.m.

February, April, and October only: Parlin Field Airport; Airport Road; Newport, NH 03773

All other meetings: Keene Parks and Recreation Building Room 14; 312 Washington St., Keene NH 03431


Unit 6, Portland: First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

Teamsters Local 340; 27 Main Street; South Portland, ME 04106 (Use rear entrance.)


Unit 7, Lewiston: First Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.

IBEW Local 567 Union Hall; 238 Goddard Road; Lewiston, ME 04240


Unit 8, Augusta: Third Wednesday at 4:30 p.m.

IBEW Local 1837 Office (Conference Room); 16 Old Winthrop Road; Manchester, ME 04351


Unit 9, Waterville: Second Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Best Western Plus Grand Hotel; 375 Main Street; Waterville, ME 04901


Unit 10, Bangor: Third Thursday at 5:30 p.m.

Solidarity Center; 20 Ivers Street; Brewer, ME 04412


Unit 11, Presque Isle: Fourth Thursday at 6:00 p.m.

Hampton Inn; 768 Main Street; Presque Isle, ME 04769