Our Team

Members elect a President, Vice President, Recording Secretary, Treasurer and eleven Executive Board members from among the ranks. These members oversee finances and financial decisions of the Local, and oversee the performance of committees within the Local.

A Business Manager is elected by the membership. The Business Manager and an Assistant Business Manager head negotiation committees at all represented companies, handle higher level grievances, advise and assist stewards, and oversee the daily functioning of the Local. Two Business Representatives work full-time assisting the Business Managers, coordinating education programs in the Local, overseeing online and print communications, assisting members with union projects, and helping to organize people who want to join the union. An Office Manager keeps the books and serves as clerical support to the staff and Executive Board.

Eleven unit meetings and one sub-unit meeting are held throughout the two states most months. Unit meetings are presided over by members elected by the unit and are usually attended by a Business Manager. Members of IBEW Local 1837 can vote for officers in their own units, and are welcome to attend any unit meetings they wish.

Current members serving in these leadership positions include:

  • President: Michelle Crocker
  • Vice President: Robert McNeff
  • Treasurer: Donna Raymond
  • Recording Secretary: Terri MacDonald
  • Business Manager: Anthony Sapienza
  • Assistant Business Manager: Renee Gilman
  • Business Representative: Kitty Kilroy
  • Business Representative: Kaitlyn Hegarty

Executive Board Members:

  • Unit #1-Dover, NH: Donny Palmer
  • Unit #2-Manchester, NH: Tom Eaton
  • Unit #3-Laconia, NH: Zach Bereiter
  • Unit #4-Berlin, NH: Jeffery Fiola
  • Unit #5-Keene, NH: Joseph Hartwell
  • Unit #6-Portland, ME: Nate Marquis
  • Unit #7-Lewiston, ME: Nathan Wentworth
  • Unit #8-Augusta, ME: Gregory Fortin Jr.
  • Unit #9-Waterville, ME: Bryan Lancaster
  • Unit #10-Bangor, ME: Kevin JM O’Connell
  • Unit #11-Presque Isle, ME: Bruce Ayotte

A Unit Meeting schedule and location flier can be downloaded here