In Maine: IBEW Local 1837
16 Old Winthrop Road
Manchester, ME 04351
Phone: (207) 623-1030, Fax: (207) 621-8384
In New Hampshire:
680 Central Avenue, Suite 201
Dover, NH 03820
Phone: (603) 743-1652, Fax: (603) 743-1654

IBEW 1837 Officers and E-Board Elected for 3-Year Terms

Members voted by secret ballot in a process
monitored by Election Judge Becky Rugan
and Election Teller Mark Penney.

June 23, 2017 - IBEW Local #1837 has elected new union officers. Dick Rogers has been elected to a third 3-year term as Business Manager and Financial Secretary of the Local Union. Michelle Crocker was elected as President, succeeding Bill Tarallo who did not run for re-election. 

IBEW Local Union #1837 elects officers once every three years by mail-in ballot of all members in good standing. Ballots were tallied today at the Manchester, Maine, office of IBEW Local #1837 by Election Judge Becky Rugan (Central Maine Power) and Election Teller Mark Penney (Eversource). The new officers and Executive Board are:

President: Michelle Crocker            
Vice President: Bob McNeff                                    
Recording Secretary: Pamela Paquette                        
Financial Secretary-Business Manager: Dick Rogers                                                      
Treasurer: Lisa Bartell                    

Executive Board Unit 1 (Dover, NH):
Rebecca Johnson                        
Executive Board Unit 2 (Manchester, NH):
Anthony Sapienza                        
Executive Board Unit 3 (Laconia, NH):
Jeffrey Huckins                        
Executive Board Unit 4 (Berlin - Lancaster, NH):                
Justin McNeff                            
Executive Board Unit 5 (Keene, NH):
Artie Cornelissen                        
Executive Board Unit 6 (Portland, ME):
John Heald                            
Executive Board Unit #7 (Lewiston, ME):
Julie Goodell                            
Executive Board Unit #8 (Augusta, ME): 
Greg Fortin                            
Executive Board Unit #9 (Waterville, ME):
Anita Libby                            
Executive Board Unit #10 (Bangor/Ellsworth, ME)
Aaron Gilman                            
Executive Board Unit #11 (Presque Isle, ME):
Bruce Ayotte
Complete election results are posted in the Members Only section of our website. Members may also call the Local Union office for results.